## BALTIMORE COUNTY RENTAL LICENSE INSPECTION SHEET FOR SIX OF FEWER UNITS

**Requirements:** Time and date stamped photos of front and back facades of home, including yards taken by Licensed Home Inspector must be attached to this inspection sheet. One "Rental License Inspection Sheet" must be returned for each unit in a dwelling.

1. Rental Address	: (			Zip Co	ode:		Jnit #:		
2. Person reques Name:	ting inspecti	on:		Email:					
Address:				Zip Code:					
Check one:	Owner	Manager	Resident Agent	Othe <u>r:</u>					
3. Inspector Inform Name:				Email	:				
Company Name:				State L	icense #	:			
-			Rowhome/Townhome						
5. Checklist (items	s A-G must b		tem H "YES" or "N/A"	and Item I mark	ed "NO"		-		
		Items				Yes or No	Date	Re-Inspection Y/N	Re-Inspection Date
<ul> <li>every level excludir is acceptable as lor lab such as UL and of the State Fire Ma manufacturer. Smo the date of manufac needs to be replace</li> <li>Built Prior to July 1, 20</li> <li>Single Family Home</li> <li>1. A hardwired smoke outside of sleeping</li> <li>2. If the home has a be located in the baser dwelling unit.</li> <li>Homes with 2 or 3 Apa</li> <li>A hardwired smoke dete</li> <li>sleeping areas and on e</li> <li>letector must be intercoo</li> <li>homes with 4-6 Apartm</li> <li>1. A hardwired intercoo hallway outside the</li> </ul>	ng unoccupied ng as the smod arshal. To ensive alarm unit cture printed of ed. <b>13</b> detector with areas and on asement, a ha nent, and mu <b>rtments</b> ctor with a ba very level of t nnected to the <b>nents</b> nnected smol- sleeping area	d attics, garages or ske detectors are ha approved for sale, sure interconnection s 10 years or older on the back of the a a battery backup m every level of the d ardwired smoke det st be interconnecte ttery backup must l he dwelling unit inc e smoke detector o ke detector with a b a and on every leve	ector with a battery bac d to the smoke detector be located in the corrido luding the basement. Ba	remote interconn by a recognized to Maryland by the C nust be same means 10 years date, your smoke prridor or hallway kup must also be s on all levels of to asement smoke	ection esting Dffice from e alarm the de of				
not have to be intern Built On or After July 1 Smoke detectors must a nore are required. B) Electrical wires are n	connected. <b>, 2013</b> Iso be presen	t in each sleeping a							
		-	ch bathroom with no lea	ks below sink are	a and				
all toilets flush.	-		an in a stars i the	de a la casa de st					
secondary means of es	scape as follo	ows: basement win	ere is a sleeping area in Idow with minimum 5.7 ith thumb turn dead bolt	sq. ft. opening					
E) The furnace is either	operational o	r because of outsid	e temperatures it is unal	ble to be tested					T
F) Hand Railing is prese									
G) Homes with 2-6 units code.	s; Wood balco	ony railings meet the	e requirements of the m	inimum livability					
H) Carbon monoxide de	tectors are pr	esent on every leve	el of the dwelling and au	dible in sleeping a	areas.				
I) Are there any other re immediate threat to the		•	• •		tion.				

**Disclaimer:** The scope of the above inspection is limited to the items listed above and has been performed to the requirements set forth by the Baltimore County Office of Code Enforcement as required under the Baltimore County Rental Licensing program. The above inspection shall not be construed to be either a home inspection as defined under Maryland law or an inspection related to one or more of the Baltimore County life and safety codes. Under Maryland law, the person completing this report for the property owner may not repair or recommend any person to repair any of the items listed above.

Signature of Inspector/Date

	Signature	of Owner of	Agent/Date
--	-----------	-------------	------------

Baltimore County Government, Permits, Approvals and Inspections//Rental Registration 111 W. Chesapeake Avenue, Room 216, Towson, MD 21204 pairentalregistration@baltimorecountymd.gov / 410-887-6060