Baltimore County Board of Canvassers

5 Crossing Way Owings Mills, MD 21117

MINUTES – May 17, 2024 – Mail-In Ballot 1 Canvass, Day 4

ATTENDEES



Board of Canvassers:

Name	Position	Party
Gloria Mason	Chair	Democrat
William Feuer	Secretary	Republican
LaVerne Gaither	Member	Democrat
Albert Nalley	Member	Republican
Derick Johnson	Member	Democrat

Name	Position	
Joshua Insley	Board Attorney	
Ruie Marie Lavoie	Director	
Kimberly Phillips	Program Manager	
Amanda White	IT Program Specialist	
Christopher Andrews	IT Program Specialist	
Cynthia Remmey	Program Manager	
Hunter Imbach	Warehouse Associate	
Mary Frances Alcoser	Program Assistant	
Natishia Dancy	Program Assistant	
Tracey Hartman	IT Program Specialist	
Timika Williams	Lead Floor Manager	
Felicia Thompson	IT Assistant	

Public:

Name	Organization (if applicable)
Kate Sullivan	BCRCC

All canvassing teams, duplicating team members, and ballot scanner operating team members in attendance are listed under the Canvass Participants section below.

RECONVENING THE MEETING

The Mail in Ballot Canvass reconvened on Friday, May 17, 2024 at 8:30 am. A quorum of the Board of Canvassers was present.

PUBLIC NOTICE OF CANVASS

Director Lavoie noted that public notice of the Mail in Ballot Canvass was provided and that the notice was provided by posting notice on the election agency website, on election agency social media platforms, on the bulletin board in the vestibule of the election office. Notice

Baltimore County Board of Canvassers

5 Crossing Way Owings Mills, MD 21117



MINUTES - May 17, 2024 - Mail-In Ballot 1 Canvass, Day 4

was also provided by mail through the USPS and electronically to the Baltimore County Democratic and Republican Central Committee Chairs and the State Board of Elections Administrator.

VERIFICATION OF SCANNING UNITS

Director Lavoie and Amanda White verified that the seals were intact and that the seal numbers matched the seal numbers attached and that the public count matched the public count recorded before the prior day's canvass recessed.

A copy of the *Scanning Unit Opening Integrity Report* and the *Ballot Marking Device Integrity Report* is attached to and made part of these minutes.

CANVASSING OF BALLOTS

Overview of Canvass Process

Joshua Insley explained the rules concerning public observation of the canvass. Director Ruie Lavoie provided an overview of the canvassing process and noted that the rules were posted in the canvass room wall.

Canvasser	Names of Ballot Processing Canvassing Teams	
Team #1	Kevin Murphy (Republican) and MJ Kittredge (Democrat)	
Team #2	Iris Cavey (Republican) and Lucy Armstrong (Democrat)	
Team #3	Guy Tolete (Republican) and Charlene Liggins (Democrat)	
Team #4	Kathryn Jarred (Republican) and Andrea Waddy (Democrat)	
Team #5	Dorothy Deitrich (Republican) and Doris Cowl (Democrat)	
Team #6	April Coccagna-Graham (Republican) and Michael Yingling (Democra	
Team #7	Stephen Rackley (Republican) and Alvera Tucker (Democrat)	
Team #8	Viola Wright (Republican) and Dawn Underdue (Democrat)	
Team #9	Lecretia Latham (Republican) and Patricia Ray (Democrat)	
Team #10	Weida Stoecker (Republican) and Chastity Watts (Democrat)	
Team #11	Barry Chodak (Republican) and Theresa Kent (Democrat)	
Team #12	Jerria Johnson (Republican) and Deborah Claude Jones (Democrat)	
Team #13	Cynthia DeJesus (Republican) and Jollenta Street (Democrat)	
Team #14	Dorcus Gyamfi (Republican) and Denise Gilmer (Democrat)	
Team #15	Tokia Day (Republican) and Hazel Hunter (Democrat)	
Team #16	Craig Booth (Republican) and Melissa Fulton (Democrat)	
Team #17	Ronald Thomas (Republican) and Gail Jackson (Democrat)	
Team #18	Marc Lazerow (Republican) and Gail Davis (Democrat)	
Team #19	Kishi Alvi (Republican) and Floyd Gregory (Democrat)	

Canvass Participants

Team	Names of Bi-Partisan Duplicating Team Members
------	---

Baltimore County Board of Canvassers

5 Crossing Way Owings Mills, MD 21117



, _,
Sydney Penman (Republican) and Lisa Curry (Democrat)
Blaire Johnson (Republican) and Stephanie Bartee (Democrat)
Kim Bryant (Republican) and Candice Parker (Democrat)
Shemel Bowden (Republican) and Lindsey Yik (Democrat)
Diane Moran (Republican) and Johnny Eberhart (Democrat)
Scott Ross (Republican) and Dominic Graham (Democrat)
Lisa Carter (Republican) and Michelle Gregory (Democrat)
Tricia Mangold (Republican) and John Phillip (Democrat)
Lisa K. Cole (Republican) and Shekinah Coates (Democrat)
Casey Pilar (Republican) and Michelle Salamanca (Democrat)

MINUTES - May 17, 2024 - Mail-In Ballot 1 Canvass, Day 4

Team	Names of Bi-Partisan Scanning Unit Operating Team Members	
Team AA	Amanda White (UNA), Christopher Andrews (Dem) and Gordon Dorris (Rep)	

Canvassing of Ballots

Director Lavoie presented 22,106 Total ballots (20,406 Mail-In and 1,700 Web Delivery Ballots). Member LaVerne Gaither made a motion to accept and approve the opening and tabulation of the ballots. Member Albert Nalley seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously. The canvassing of ballots resumed.

CHALLENGES DURING CANVASS

No challenges were bronght forth in this canvass.

CANVASS CLOSING

Printing Canvass Results

At 12:00 pm Director Lavoie paused the scanning of mail in and web delivery ballots, Amanda White and Director Lavoie locked the ballot scanners and printed an Election Results Report. Director Lavoie and Amanda White signed the Voting Results Report and attached it to the Zero Report. Amanda White and Member Derick Johnson affixed seals to the accepted and connted ballots: bin#1 0581464, bin#2 0581463, bin#3 0581547, bin#4 0581461.

A copy of the *Scanning Unit Integrity Report* and the *Ballot Marking Device Integrity Report* is attached to and made part of these minutes.

Mail in Ballot 1 Canvass Statistics- Day 4Number of BallotsTotal Ballots Presented22,106Board Review Remakes from May 16th – Canvass Day 311Accepted Ballots6,951

DAILY CANVASSING RESULTS



MINUTES - May 17, 2024 - Mail-In Ballot 1 Canvass, Day 4

RECESS

A motion was made to adjourn Mail in Ballot 1 Canvass by Member Albert Nalley at 12:15 pm. Secretary William Feuer seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Mail in Ballot 2 Canvass will begin immediately following adjournment of Mail-in Ballot 1 Canvass, Friday, May 17, 2024 at the Baltimore County Board of Elections in the multipurpose room located at 5 Crossing Way, Owings Mills, MD 21117.